The University of Dodoma (UDOM) invites suitably qualified nationals of the East African Community (EAC) to apply for cohort 3 of the KfW – funded Scholarships under IUCEA to pursue Master’s studies in the EAC Partner State other than their own.

The EAC Scholarship Programme is an initiative of the East African Community (EAC) and the Federal Republic of Germany. The project began in 2018 when the EAC Secretariat and Inter-University Council for East Africa (IUCEA) entered into a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with KfW (German Development Bank) geared towards the training of students within the EAC Region. This Project aims at creating future change agents who identify themselves with the integration agenda of the EAC and are willing to share economic and development oriented expert knowledge.

The goal of this initiative is to contribute towards training leaders that will foster the EAC Regional integration.

This goal will be partly achieved by establishing academic collaboration between universities/institutions within the EAC Region, by encouraging students to study in countries other than their own. In order to achieve these impacts, the project offers a comprehensive package including scholarships for Master’s programmes, internships, mentoring, networking events and further leadership training activities.


The scholarship will support Master’s students in:-

  • Mathematics
  • Engineering
  • Informatics
  • Science
  • Technology and
  • Business Science Programmes.

For more information Get attached PDF file DOWNLOAD PDF FILE HERE